SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEW AUBURN April 19, 2017 Special School Board Meeting Minutes

P. 1 of 1

Meeting called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Tim Trowbridge, President.

Present: Bill Jarvis, Ange Kellen, Wayne Dachel, Patty Reed Proehl and Tim Trowbridge. Also, Scott Johnson, Cory Martens and Jan Kunstmann.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

-Dachel motioned and Proehl seconded to adopt the agenda. Motion carried 5-0.

New Business

A. 2017-2018 Staffing changes – Discussion.

Closed Session – Proehl motioned and Dachel seconded to convene to closed session at 5:30 p.m. under WI SS 19.85 (1)(c) and (1)(f). Roll call vote 5-0.

Convene to open session at 6:45 p.m.

Action on Any Items following closed session:

A. Resignations/Retirements

-Dachel motioned and Jarvis seconded to accept resignation of Brian Lundgren as Special Education Teacher and Jr. High Athletic Director. Motion carried 5-0.

B. New Hires/Transfers -

- -Kellen motioned and Jarvis seconded to hire Katie Elmhorst as Elementary Special Ed Teacher. Motion carried 5-0.
- -Dachel motioned and Jarvis seconded to hire Brady Rinn-Foss as Jr. High Football coach. Motion carried 5-0.
- C. Other Staffing /Student Considerations-Discussion.
- **D.** Meeting Dates Discussion.

Kellen motioned and Jarvis seconded to adjourn at 6:55 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Timothy Trowbridge, President Shannon Berg, Clerk
New Auburn School Board New Auburn School Board