SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEW AUBURN ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES August 26, 2019

1. Call to Order:

Meeting called to order at 7:30 p.m. by Tim Trowbridge, school board president.

Present: Shannon Berg, McKinze Berg, Tim Nelson, Jennifer Robey and Tim Trowbridge. Also, Scott Johnson, Ashley Mason, Jan Kunstmann, Patti Reed, Louise Cody, Wayne Dachel and Morgan Berg.

2. Recited Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Elect a Chairperson for the Annual Meeting

-Nelson motioned and M. Berg seconded to nominate Tim Trowbridge to act as chairperson of the annual meeting. Kunstmann motioned to close the nominations. Approved by all present.

4. Appoint a Clerk

-S.Berg motioned and Nelson motioned to nominate Kunstmann to act as clerk for the meeting. Trowbridge motioned to close the nominations. Approved by all present.

5. Reading of the Minutes of the 8/27/2018 Annual Meeting

-Kunstmann motioned and Nelson seconded to waive the reading and accept the minutes of the Annual Meeting that was held on 8/27/18 as presented in the Annual Meeting Booklet. Approved by all present.

6. Reading of the District's Financial Audit Statement-

-Kunstmann motioned and Trowbridge seconded to waive the reading of the "Summary of the Major Financial Items" and to accept it as presented in the Annual Meeting Booklet since Scott Johnson will go over the information in his presentation. Approved by all present.

7. Presentation of the 2018-2019 Budget by Administrator Scott Johnson.

8. Presentation of the District's Annual Report by Scott Johnson

9. Motion to Levy School Tax-

Dachel motioned and Nelson seconded to levy a school tax of \$ 3,268,627 for the 2019-2020 school year. Levy for operations: \$2,861,115, Energy project debt service: \$72,784, Building debt service: \$329,378 and community service: \$5,350. Estimated levy would be \$1,158 for \$100,000 of property valuation. This is an estimated increase of \$52 per \$100,000 of property valuation. Approved by all present. (By statue the Board is authorized to adjust the levy based on the third Friday in September enrollment, the October 1, 2019 property valuation and the October 15, 2019 general aid calculation)

10. Motion to Authorize the Board to do the following per Wisconsin Statute 120:

a. Sell School Property:

Nelson motioned and Robey seconded to authorize the board to sell school property no longer in use. Approved by all present.

b. Acquire Real Estate:

Kunstmann motioned and M. Berg seconded to authorize the board to acquire real estate through purchase or condemnation provided that an advisory committee is created to get public input prior to the purchase. Approved by all present.

c. Provide Food Service:

M. Berg motioned and S. Berg seconded to provide a food service program. Approved by all present.

d. Provide Text books:

Dachel motioned and Robey seconded to furnish textbooks and instructional materials for students. Approved by all present.

e. Purchase /Service Vehicles:

S. Berg motioned and Nelson seconded to purchase and service vehicles for use in the district. Approved by all present.

f. Short Term Borrow:

Robey motioned and M.Berg seconded to borrow funds, if necessary, on a short term basis to meet expenses of operations. Approved by all present.

G. To Hire Attorneys and Pay legal fees:

Kunstmann motioned and S. Berg seconded to hire attorneys and pay necessary legal fees. Approved by all present.

11. Motion to Fix Salaries of Board Members:

Kunstmann motioned and Dachel seconded to raise the board members' salaries by \$100 each. New salaries would be as follows: President: \$2,100, V.P., Clerk, Treasurer and Member \$2,000. Approved by all present.

12. Motion to Pay Expenses for Board Travel:

M. Berg motioned and S. Berg seconded to pay expenses related to board travel outside the district at \$150 per day for both half days and whole days. Approved by all present.

13. Any Other Business- Kunstmann motioned and Nelson seconded to set the date for the School's 2020 Annual Meeting on 8/24/20 at 6:00 p.m. Approved by all present.

14. Adjournment

Nelson motioned and M. Berg seconded t	o adjourn at 8:30 p.m. Approved by all present.
Tim Trowbridge, Chairperson	Jan Kunstmann, Clerk